Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Scott Klar

State Farm® Insurance Agent Scott Klar

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (45 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Yessica Videa

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) They are super friendly. And they solved my problem quickly. (Original) Son super amables. Y me resolvieron rápido mi problema."

Michael Burgi

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott and Jeanette have helped me and my family bundle properly to save money and be covered effectively. He also helped me get life insurance when I was turned down by multiple providers."

Shripad Joshi

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tone worked very diligently with me answering all my questions patiently and to my satisfaction. He followed up with me without pressurizing me and was very professional in the entire process. He made the process very smooth and effective. Thanks!!"

Stas

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Five stars all day for Scott Klar. Office is friendly and organized. I've know Scott for a number of years now. Always professional, dependable, with a great knowledge of products and options."

Gama Climate

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best price, Profesional assistance. Recomend to everyone."

Marisa Santoro

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I approached Scott and his team a few years back when I was looking for insurance. They are extremely professional and warm, and answer any questions that you need!"

Ruben Ousley, Jr.

December 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"The Scott Klar State Farm agency provides the best service all around extremely professional courteous and polite provides a service that is unsurpassed by any other in the Industry. I highly recommended as provider of choice fully license auto home life renters financial services and more. The Matawan office is conveniently located and is fully staffed with a professional team ready to assist in any area that you may need. I encourage everyone to stop by for a policy review and make the switch to StateFarm like a good neighbor State Farm is always there."

Kim Procida

December 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had a very positive experience with Ashleigh Colandro today when she quoted me. She was extremely professional, friendly and informative. She really took her time to explain any questions I had which I didn’t have that experience with other agencies in the past week looking for insurance. I was recommended to her by a friend and I’m glad I called! Thank you Ashleigh!"

Jennifer Soza

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"There are not enough words to describe the amazing service I received from Crystal Pumarejo. Crystal helped find the right insurance for me and my family. I am so thankful for help and patience as she guided me through the process of applying for life and car insurance. She was very personal and shared her experiences with me. She definitely provided me with a sense of ease. I highly recommend Crystal to anyone who is in need of insurance."

Nilza Flores

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service. Very diligent and professional. I’d recommend them to any and everyone’s all my needs met beyond expectations."

Chrissy Polizois

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Scott Klar State Farm Insurance. My experience working with Ashleigh was fantastic. She made the switch to State Farm seamless. I will recommend her to everyone! Thank you for everything!"

Mufy M

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ashleigh Colandro not only knew her material and was responsive, she also wrote my auto policy and explained to me things I did not know and comprehend. Definitely recommended!"

S W

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I needed car insurance and I was helped by Ashleigh. She was amazing at her job and answered all of the questions I had. She was very helpful and make the process very easy. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who needs insurance!"

Jose Puma

October 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Absolutely wonderful service information was ready when I needed it upon request very friendly tone of voice From my rep Crystal And I will definitely refer more clientele to this office Thank You "Crystal From State Farm""

Jackie Garay

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I would 100% recommend using Scott Klar and his team. We recently purchased a home after waiting for months for different home that fell through. Specifically- Nick was absolutely amazing! Professional, knowledgeable, extremely timely in his response time, and willing to answer all of my questions ( first time home owner). Your unwavering patience was appreciated. The service and support I received through this very long process was completely unparalleled to any other experience I have had with an insurance company, or any company for that matter. State Farm and this team is the way to go! Thank you Nick!"

Ken Siegel

July 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I would highly recommend using Scott Klar - State Farm Insurance. Scott and his team are professional and knowledgeable. They made everything simple and all while being super friendly and easy going."

Tara Bartucci

March 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing they always help me when I have trouble with something. Just amazing people"

scott vala

March 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott and the team of agents are absolutely amazing and are there for my families protection. Scott's agency currently handles my homeowners insurance, automobile insurance, and life insurance. Also we are currently working on a protection plan for my music equipment. I can't say enough good words about his agency, I will say though I am the better of the 2 Scott's but he is doing everything he can to be the best Scott"

Brett Greenfield

December 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent communication and very thorough. All the options were outlined and discussed. Scott is organized, responds quickly and was very friendly."

Frank Endicott

July 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best experience when shopping for insurance Ive ever had. Like most people I do not have a lot of knowledge about the different coverage's available to me. Scott took the time to actually talk to me about my driving habits and what I am looking for in coverage. We found a policy that was catered to me and I saved $1000.00 a year from my old policy! I would highly recommend to anyone looking for insurance to give him a call ASAP"

Sunjoo Wishnick

July 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"If you're looking for a competent, efficient insurance agent, look no further. Scott and his staff are experts in customer service. Even in this chaotic time of the coronavirus pandemic, I've experienced no drop off in responsiveness or enthusiastic professionalism. I've been using Scott Klar's State Farm office since 2014 and I give it my highest recommendation."

Richard Hendrickson

June 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Tina V. is so friendly and helpful! Every one in the office is great but TINA is extraordinary! Thanks so much!"

Jeff D

May 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"We are so happy with our experience with Scott Klar and State Farm. We were able to save hundreds of $$$$$$ on our commercial truck insurance for our restaurant. Thank you Scott & Staff!!"

Kc K

April 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Crystal and Jeanette where both very helpfull and professional, got me squared away and had my loan check the next morning, very happy"

Vivian Acevedo-Fonseca

January 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service and team!!"